We are happy to announce that Björn Larsson and his Letters from Gertrud is the winner of the XXVIII edition of the Giuseppe Acerbi Literary Prize.

The Giuseppe Acerbi literary prize is a literary prize dedicated to Giuseppe Acerbi (1773 – 1846), explorer, writer, archaeologist and musician from Castel Goffredo, where it has been organized since 1993. Each edition pays homage to a different national literature by rewarding a writer and a literary work of this nationality. Some selected works are examined by a scientific jury, made up of 15 scholars, university professors, journalists, and a popular jury made up of 230 readers and users of libraries in the national territory.

In 2020 the award reached its 28th edition.