We are proud to announce that Steve Sem-Sandberg and his W are nominated for this year’s Eyvind Johnson Prize.

The motivation goes as follows:
With an impressive work of details and empathy Steve Sem-Sandberg has with W written a shimmery dark documentary novel, which continues to build on Georg Büchner’s constantly performed play about Johann Christian Woyzeck’s fate.
The Eyvind Johnson Prize is awarded to the author or work that the jury considers to be the most interesting one of the year’s publications. The prize was installed in 1988 and previous awardees have been: Kerstin Ekman, P-O Enqvist and Majgull Axelsson.