THE SILENT WOMAN

By Sara Blædel

Homicide detective Louise Rick chases a disturbing serial rapist in this fast-paced thriller in Sara Blaedel’s breakout series, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.

An online flirtation can have horrific consequences, as Detective Louise Rick discovers when she is called to an idyllic Copenhagen neighborhood where a young woman has been left bound and gagged after a profoundly brutal rape attack.

Susanne Hansson met her rapist on a popular dating website. But the man is hiding behind a labyrinth of false pseudonyms, and neither Susanne―nor the police―have been able to trace his true identity. With the internet as his playground, the rapist will almost certainly strike again if Louise can’t unmask him before it’s too late.

Incredible suspense and a diabolical series of twists take Sara Blaedel’s wildly popular series to new heights.

ABOUT THE BOOK

First published by People’s Press in January 2010.

RIGHTS SOLD TO

Czech Republic, Host
Denmark, People’s Press
Estonia, Sinisukk
Finland, Karisto
Germany, Lübbe
Greece, Psichogios
Hungary, Nyitott
Japan, Hayakawa
Korea, Book 21
Netherlands, DeGeus
Norway, Vigmostad & Björke
Poland, Proszynski
Spain, Siruela
Sweden, Norstedts
UK, Sphere
US, Grand Central Publishing

REVIEWS

BOOKS

Fiction