SPEGLARNAS HEMLIGHET – THE SECRET OF THE MIRRORS

By Erika Vallin

Asrin Brunson is 12 years old and lives with her grandmother in Stockholm. On the anniversary of her parents’s death her grandmother takes her to a dilapidated house on the island of Djurgården. That evening marks the beginning of an adventure that is to change Asrin’s life forever.

Together with her friends Lima and Max, Asrin is selected to join a secret society where they are told the story of Eunomia – a strange world in a parallel universe – and of the mighty Time Crystal. Are Asrin’s parents really dead? What is this portal that has been opened? And who is the girl, dressed entirely in black, moving in the mirrors?

Asrin, Lima and Max embark on a breathtaking journey through Stockholm, London and Paris, all the way to the end of the universe: all on a quest to save time itself – and hopefully Asrin’s family in the process.

This wonderful novel by Erika Vallin is perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis and Maria Gripe.

ABOUT THE BOOK

Published by Natur & Kultur, Sweden 2017

360 pages

REVIEWS

Speglarnas hemlighet is a nice and thrilling book for children in the devouring age.
BTJ

RIGHTS SOLD TO

BOOKS

Children’s & YA